…And How Long Should I Wait?

Image

The place so weird,

Nobody’d like to stay, 

Where bodies are cut & tethered,
Everyday’s a wasted day.

Eagerly I look at the gate, 
and I wonder, How long should I wait?

Your promise gives me hope,
The memories make me smile, 
Somehow with the pain I cope,
Tick-tock passes my while.

Tell me the reason, why are you late, 
and I wonder, How long should I wait?

The loneliness bitterly kills, 
Everythings dark & grey,
I survive on tablets & pills, 
Come get me out, is all I pray..

Helplessly I curse my fate,
and I wonder, How long should I wait?

Then comes the ray of light,

No longer on the bed I have to stay

The curse has fallen and so has the fight

Arises the dawn and it’s a new day

Now my heart, beats at a faster rate, 
Cuz I know for sure..There’s no more I’ve to wait….

                                                                                 

                                                                                      -Preetam

3 comments

  1. preeti · November 1, 2012

    nicceeeeeeee

Leave a Reply

